November 8, 2022 General Election Day Information
09/14/2022

Last Day to Register to Vote:  Tuesday, October 11, 2022 

Last Day to Hand Deliver an Application for Ballot By Mail (ABBM) if the reason is "Expected Absence from the County":  Friday, October 21, 2022 by 4:00 p.m.  

Last Day to Hand Deliver an Application for Ballot By Mail (ABBM) other than reason is "Expected Absence from the County":  Friday, October 28, 2022 by 4:00 p.m. 

Last Day to Apply for Ballot By Mail (ABBM) (Received, not Postmarked):  Friday, October 28, 2022 

First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance:  Monday, October 24, 2022

Early Voting at 95 Frederick Rd Suite 100:  

 

Monday, October 24, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022:  7:00 am - 7:00 pm 
Wednesday, October 26, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Thursday, October 27, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Friday, October 28, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Sunday, October 30, 2022:  1:00 pm - 3 pm
Monday, October 31, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Tuesday, November 1, 2022:  7:00 am - 7:00 pm 
Wednesday, November 2, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Thursday, November 3, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Friday, November 4, 2022:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance:  Friday, November 4, 2022 

November 8 Election Day Polling Locations

Last day to Return Ballot By Mail:  Tuesday, November 8, 2022 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Wednesday, November 9, 2022 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply). 

For more information, please visit:  https://www.gillespiecounty.org/page/election_info