Home   |   Sitemap   |   Contact   |   Staff Portal

.
Click to Pay Online
The online service provider charges a nominal fee for this service.
Or, Make A Payment
By Phone
Call 800-272-9829 -
Use jurisdiction code 7304
The online service provider charges a nominal fee for this service.

Contact Us
Phone: 830-997-6515
Fax: 830-997-9958

Office Hours:  
Monday - Friday 
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

101 W Main St, Mail Unit #13, Room 109 
Fredericksburg, Texas  78624 
 

Mary Lynn Rusche,
Gillespie County Clerk

mlrusche@gillespiecounty.org

Felicia Cornehl, Chief Deputy
and Probate Clerk

fcornehl@gillespiecounty.org

Anissa Herrera,
Election Deputy Clerk

aherrera@gillespiecounty.org

Lindsey Brown,
Criminal Deputy Clerk

lbrown@gillespiecounty.org
 
Nona Calvo, 
Criminal Deputy Clerk
ncalvo@gillespiecounty.org

Peggy Herber, Vitals (Births,
Deaths, Marriages) Deputy Clerk
pherber@gillespiecounty.org

Lori Moose,
Land Records Deputy Clerk

lmoose@gillespiecounty.org

* 101 West Main St. Mail Unit 13 Room 109 *
* Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3700 *
* Phone 830-997-6515 * Fax 830-997-9958 *


County Clerk

Mary Lynn Rusche



 
The County Clerk serves as the official record keeper for the official Public Records involving real property, records all documents for County Court, Commissioners Court, and the County Probate Court.

Please be advised that Gillespie County is a Constitutional County Court. 

The Gillespie County Clerk main office is open Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

 
(Click above for the E-file Texas Website)

Supreme Court Ruling: 
E-filing will be mandatory in civil cases in the district courts, statutory county courts, constitutional county courts and statutory probate courts according to the following implementation schedule based upon the counties’ 2010 Federal Census population; therefore, Courts in Gillespie County (with a population of 20,000 to 49,999) must begin using E-File on January 1, 2016.  
(Click above for the Training Videos for Filers Website)






Effective September 1, 2015, the Gillespie County Clerk’s Office will not perform Probate or Criminal Searches for the General Public. You may search these records either in person at the County Clerk’s Office or online at www.gillespiecounty.org.



To order a Name Change Kit,

click here. 

(Note:  Kit should be customized for the County and State that you will reside after marriage.)   



OCA Appointments & Fees for Attorney ad Litems and Guardian ad Litems for County Probate Court

December 2018

January 2019

February 2019

March 2019



Civil Court Forms:



Copyright © 2016 - Gillespie County Texas

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM